393611E9 5739 4ACA B9C7 16F3F1830BAF

IGP Egbetokun Redeploys Seven DIGs, Some AIGs

The acting Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Olukayode Egbetokun, has ordered the posting and redeployment of seven (7) Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs) to various departments following their promotion by the Police Service Commission (PSC). The IGP also redeployed some Assistant Inspectors General of Police (AIGs) to different commands and formations.

The Force Public Relations Officer, ACP Olumuyiwa Adejobi, who made the announcement in a statement on Tuesday, said that the posting and redeployment were in line with the IGP’s vision to reposition the Nigeria Police Force for optimal performance and service delivery. He said that the IGP charged the newly posted and redeployed senior officers to entrench professionalism in their respective departments, commands, and formations while prioritizing human security and people-centric policing services.

The statement gave the names and positions of the redeployed DIGs and some AIGs as follows:

DIG Bala Ciroma: Department of Finance and Administration, DIG Frank Emeka Mba: Department of Training and Development, DIG Habu A. Sani: Force Intelligence Bureau, DIG Usman D. Nagogo: Department of Logistics and Supply, DIG Daniel Sokari-Pedro: Department of Information and Communication Technology, DIG Ibrahim Sani Ka’oje: Department of Research and Planning, DIG Ede Ayuba Ekpeji: Department of Operations, AIG Oladimeji Yomi Olanrewaju: Force Secretary, AIG Yekini Adio Ayoku: Police Mobile Force, AIG Idris Dabban Dauda: Zone 16 Yenagoa, AIG Oyediran Adesoye Oyeyemi: Police Cooperative, AIG Benjamin Okolo Nebeolisa: Department of ICT

The statement also congratulated the newly promoted officers and wished them success in their new assignments. It urged them to justify the confidence reposed in them by the IGP and the PSC. The statement further assured the public that the IGP was committed to ensuring that the Nigeria Police Force remains a professional, responsive, and accountable institution.