alex Otti 640x360 1

Kanu Nwankwo, J Martins Make Alex Otti Cabinet List

In a move aimed at strengthening his administration and delivering on his promises to the people of Abia State, Governor Alex Otti has appointed a new set of officials to various positions within the state government.

This was made available to the media in a release signed by the governor’s chief press secretary, Mr. Kazie Uko, and is set to take effect immediately.

The following were appointments made by Governor Otti and said to take official effect as of the time of announcement:

  1. Mr. Ugochukwu Okoroafor, Special Adviser, Monitoring, and Evaluation
  2. Hon Iheanacho Obioma – Special Adviser, Political Affairs
  3. Prof. Ijeoma Iheukwumere, Senior Special Assistant, Environment
  4. Mr. Odinakachi Eric Eme, Senior Special Assistant, Multilateral and Donor Agencies
  5. Mr. Nwaka Inem, Special Adviser on Trade, Commerce, and Industry
  6. Magdalene Ugoanusi, Senior Special Assistant, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs
  7. Mr. Martins Okechukwu Justice (J Martins): Special Assistant on Tourism and Entertainment
  8. Dr. George Chidozie, Senior Special Assistant, Special Duties
  9. Pastor Okorougo Aji, Special Assistant, Lands and Housing
  10. Dr. Obioma Nwogbe, Senior Special Assistant, Transport
  11. Mr. Chukwunenye Alajemba, Senior Special Assistant, Homeland Security
  12. Ven (Dr.) Joshua Onyeike, General Manager, ASOPADEC
  13. Pastor Dike Nwankwo, Director General, Abia State Orientation Agency
  14. Dr. Uloaku Ukaegbu, Director, Abia State Agency for Control of AIDS
  15. Dr. Eric Egwuibe, Senior Special Assistant, Budget and Planning
  16. Dr. Anthony Nwaubani, Senior Special Assistant, Finance
  17. Mr. Ogbonnia Okereke, GM, ASEPA
  18. Mr. Daniel Chinagozi, Special Assistant, Digital Economy
  19. Mr. Chinedu Ekeke, Deputy Chief of Staff (Senior Special Assistant on Sports and Youth Development)
  20. Dr. Oluebube Olunna Chukwu, Senior Special Assistant, Due Process
  21. Apostle Kenneth C. Wiper, Special Assistant on Religious Activities
  22. Mr. Ishmael Onuoha, Senior Special Assistant, Cooperative Societies
  23. Col. Ezichi Kalu (Rtd.): General Manager, Abia State Road Traffic and Safety Management Agency (ARTSMA)
  24. Mrs. Mathilda Anyamele, Special Assistant, Special Duties
  25. Mrs. Chinwe Kanu Uba, Special Assistant, Women Mobilization
  26. Mrs. Chinwe Onyeukwu, Special Assistant, Women’s Affairs
  27. Kanu Nwankwo, Chairman, Enyimba International Football Club, Aba
  28. Boniface Alozie Uche, Chairman, Abia Comets
  29. John Sam Obuh, Chairman, Abia Warriors
  30. Dr. Benson Nwaigburu, GM, Abia State Debt Management Office

Governor Alex Otti expressed his confidence in the newly appointed officials, stating, “These appointments reflect our commitment to delivering on our promises to the people of Abia State. We have assembled a team of experienced and dedicated individuals who will work tirelessly to move our state forward. Together, we will drive sustainable development and improve the lives of our citizens.”

The Governor urged the appointees to hit the ground running and ensure the effective implementation of government policies and programs. He emphasized the need for transparency, accountability, and responsiveness in their respective roles, as the administration remains committed to good governance and service delivery.